BTEC Level 3- Extended Diploma in Business

Transfer to over 200 universities worldwide upon completion

Apply Now
Course details / QUALIFICATIONS

BTEC Level 3

Extended Diploma in Business

BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma is equivalent to 3 A-Levels or an applied foundations qualification. The course aims to provide students with an in depth understanding of the operations and structures of businesses and also to equip students with the skills required in order to gain entry to Higher Education/University. Completing this qualification is equivalent to completing High-School


 1 Academic Year


Pearson UK
GLH: 1080; Credit Value: 180


AED 18,000

Course Modules

  • Exploring business.
  • Research and plan a marketing campaign.
  • Business finance.
  • Managing an event.
  • International business.
  • Principles of management.
  • Business decision making.
  • Human resources.
  • Team building in business.
  • Creative promotion.
  • Business ethics.
  • Market research.
  • Relationship marketing.
  • Health and safety in the workplace.
  • Career planning.

Course FAQs

What is Pearson BTEC?

Pearson BTEC stands for Business & Technology Education Council and was established in 1984. BTEC is a suite of international qualifications taught across the globe by leading educational institutes and recognized in more than 70 countries worldwide, including the UAE. 

Why should I enrol in Pearson BTEC?

There is a growing gap between what employers want, and the abilities of school leavers and graduates. More employers and higher education institutions than ever before are choosing BTEC. The content of the course is based on real employer needs, and students are assessed via the innovative BTEC assignment process, which gets students to complete tasks that reflect real industry challenges.

BTEC is also considered a cheaper alternative compared to a 3-4 year university where students have the opportunity to save up to 60%. Students can complete up to BTEC Level 5 (equivalent to second year of university), and transfer their BTEC credits in their last year to a university of their choice.

What is each BTEC level equivalent to?

BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma is equivalent to 3 A-Levels or an applied foundations qualification. Completing this qualification is equivalent to completing High-School

How do the Pearson BTEC qualifications provide transferable knowledge and skills for higher education?

All Pearson BTEC qualifications provide transferable knowledge and skills that prepare learners for progression to university. The transferable skills that universities value include:
• the ability to learn independently
• the ability to research actively and methodically
• the ability to give presentations and be active group members.
• research skills
• presentation skills
• decision making skills
• selection of appropriate tools and processes used in engineering
• effective writing
• self-management and planning skills
• analytical skills
• preparation for assessment methods used in a degree
• ability to work in legal, ethical and moral manner
All qualifications are mapped to transferable skills and delivery of these skills will be supported through Pearson resources.

How will my assignments be assessed?

All course requirements are 100% internally assessed through assignments and practical tasks. Most assessments are set and marked by educators in the school or college and verified by Pearson. Pearson will set and provide centres with Pearson Set Assignments for some units.
For units assessed with a Pearson Set Assignment, we provide the assignment to be used as the assessment for the unit. For the remaining internally set units, we provide Authorised Assignment Briefs. These can either be used as the assignment, or used as a template to set your own assignments, according to your learners’ preferences and to link with your local employment profile. For more information you can contact us.

Where will my diploma be accredited from?

Upon completion of our Pearson qualifications, you will receive your diploma from Pearson UK which is acknowledged and recognised by universities and employers worldwide, and by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The Diploma is also approved and recognized by KHDA in Dubai.

How do BTEC Extended Diplomas compared to A Level equivalent?

• Distinction* (D*) grade equivalent to A Level A grade (56 points)

• Distinction (D) grade equivalent to A Level grade between B and C (48 points)

• Merit grade equivalent to A level grade between C and D (32 points)

• Pass grade equivalent to A level grade between D and E (16 points)

Any questions? Get in touch!

Progression Pathway


BTEC HND (Equivalent to 1st & 2nd Year of University)

Transfer to 1000+ Universities

Transfer to 1000+ universities in the final year to earn your bachelor’s degree.

Courses You May Like!

CACHE Level 1

Start your career as a nanny in Early Years.

learn more
CACHE Level 2

Become a teaching assistant in the Early Years.

learn more
CACHE Level 3

Upgrade your skills to be a lead teacher in the Early Years setting.

learn more
CACHE Level 5

Lead in the Early Year’s Setting and become a nursery director.

learn more
NCFE Level 3

Learn to measure occupational competence in the workplace.

learn more
SENCO Level 3

Understand and support needs of special needs individuals.

learn more
SEND Level 4

Develop leadership skills for SENCO / SEND practitioners.

learn more
BTEC Level 5

Gain work-based knowledge to teach K-12 segment.

learn more
Slide to view more courses
connect with us

Download Program Brochure

Do you have any questions? Kindly fill in the form to receive more details on the course